Best of Both Worlds

You often wondered out loud, if I could go back in time and be your age, would we have been friends?
image

Well, let’s see…

If I were your friend, you would have held me hostage at your side, forced to watch your fave shows and movies.

If I were your friend, you would have dragged me around town to sample all the different cuisines you have tried.

If I were your friend, you would have given me tips on makeup, scolded me on my driving habits and dished advice on a zillion things.

If I were your friend, you would have spent hours in my room discussing life and love and everything else in between.
image

But wait… We do all of the above already, and I didn’t have to go back in time!

Truly, I have the best of both worlds. I have the honor and pleasure of being your friend, but I retain bragging rights and hugging/ kissing privileges because I’m your mom. Now who could even ask for more?

(I promised not to write anything too sappy. This wasn’t too sappy, was it? … Love you… Ooops! That kinda slipped out. Sorry 😄 )

Happy birthday, baby.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debra
    Jun 08, 2015 @ 18:11:23

    Dear Melanie, Your Mom is right, she has the best of both worlds with you! You are truly a treasure! Happy 21st Birthday Sweet Lady!

    Love All of Us,
    Bernard, Debra, Natasha, Julius, Jaden & Juliana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

