Pick- up Line

I was on my laptop when I got a call. It was a very agitated voice on the other line. “Mom, you didn’t pick me up!!!” I glanced at the clock. Ronnie left a long time ago to pick up Melanie from school. What was the hold up?
“Baby, your Dad should be there already.”
“Yes, he’s here but I wanted you to pick me up… You always pick me up when you’re off…” Whine, whine.
“Sorry, baby. From now on I’m picking you up every time I’m off. I promise. ” Guilt, guilt.
With that assurance, my little princess let me off the hook.
I smiled. It’s good to be wanted.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Harold Cabahug
    May 14, 2010 @ 10:35:23

    Short, sweet and right to the point. Very Nice.
    You have such a great family. Na S. gyud ko da!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

